
Fort Bend County 
JONES CREEK RANCH PARK 

 

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE POLICIES 

 

 

 The sale, consumption or distribution of any alcoholic beverage(s) at Jones Creek Ranch Park is expressly 

prohibited unless authorized by the Facility Coordinator or his/her designee prior to the event.   

 The Fort Bend County Pct. #3 Constable’s Office will determine the number of law enforcement officers 

required on an event-by-event basis.  During the course of an event where alcohol is served, the County reserves 

the right to require additional law enforcement officers, limit the number of invitees, and/or to end the event at 

any time if the County determines continuation of the event will jeopardize public safety.  If an event is ended 

before the scheduled time due to unsafe conditions as determined by law enforcement, no refund of any rental 

fees will be due. 

 Beer and liquor sales require a Temporary Permit, obtained by the renter: 

 

TABC Code Sec. 11.01. PERMIT REQUIRED. (a) No person who has not first obtained a permit of the type 

required for the privilege exercised may, in a wet area, do any of the following: 

(1)          manufacture, distill, brew, sell, possess for the purpose of sale, import into this state, export from 

this state, transport, distribute, warehouse, or store liquor; 

                (2)          solicit or take orders for liquor; or 

                (3)          for the purpose of sale, bottle, rectify, blend, treat, fortify, mix, or process liquor. 

 

 Can I give away free alcoholic beverages without holding a TABC permit? It is legal to provide free alcoholic 

beverages without a permit. However, to be truly "free," it must be available to any adult who walks in the door 

and requests it. If alcoholic beverages are only available to paying customers, the assumption is that the cost of 

the alcohol is included in the price of the service. This constitutes a sale of alcoholic beverages, and a TABC 

permit would be required. When you provide the alcoholic beverage, there cannot be any expectation of 

receiving money. You cannot ask for a "donation" or "tip."   If the drinks will only be available to paying 

guests, then you will need a permit. Some examples: A wedding reception with free drinks is really free. A 

boutique that serves free wine while you shop, even if you don't buy anything, is really free. A nail salon with a 

"free" drink when you pay for a manicure is not really free. If you buy tickets to attend a charity ball and they 

serve "free" drinks, those are not really free. If a tip jar sits next to a keg of beer expecting "donations," the beer 

would not be considered free. 

 For information or questions concerning the sale of alcohol please contact the Texas Alcoholic Beverage 

Commission at (281)239-2607.   If the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission denies such license, Fort Bend 

County will not be held responsible.   

 The following sanctions and penalties may be assessed for violation of the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Code. For 

a complete list of sanctions and penalties, see http://www.tabc.state.tx.us/faq/licensing.asp 

 

 

Sale or delivery of unauthorized alcoholic beverages to a non-licensed business in 

violation of manufacturing and wholesaler sections of the Alcoholic Beverage 

Code.  §§11.01, 19.01, 61.01 or 62.01 

6-8 

days 

$300 

per day 

12-16 

days 

$300 

per day 

Cancel 

Sale of any unauthorized alcoholic beverage in violation of §11.01, Alcoholic 

Beverage Code. 

8-13 

days 

$300 

per day 

16-26 

days 

$300 

per day 

Cancel 
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