
Troy E. Nehls 
Sheriff

FORT BEND COUNTY SHERIFF’S OFFICE 
*ALARM PERMIT APPLICATION*

  Mail to:  Ft. Bend Co. Sheriff’s Office 
  1410 Williams Way Blvd. 
  Richmond, Texas 77469 

  Attn: Alarm Detail Phone: 281-341-4610          
Fax: 281-341-4627

 Permit Number  (Office Use Only)   Issue Date  (Office Use Only) 

Type of Application Type of Permit 
 _____  New Permit $35.00 

 _____  Renewal $10.00 

     _____  Change of Information 

 _____  Cancellation of Permit 

_____ Residential 

 _____ Business 

 Make Check or Money Order Payable to: 

 FORT BEND COUNTY

Note:  Renewed Permit (Yellow 
Paper) will be mailed the month of
Permit Date list on other side

INSTRUCTIONS: To expedite and avoid delay in obtaining a permit, please ensure: 1. Correct fee (Returned checks are subject to fees and/or criminal 

prosecution.) 2. Complete all mandatory fields, sign and date 3. Mail to above address ATTN: ALARM DETAIL. Upon receipt and verification, an Alarm 
Permit will be mailed to the address indicated. Permits are to be updated on a yearly basis and kept on location to be presented as requested by
law enforcement. Fees are subject to change. THE REGULATION OF ALARMS SYSTEMS AS AUTHORIZED BY TEXAS LOCAL GOVERNMENT 
CODE 233.092 AND ADMINISTERED BY THE FORT BEND COUNTY SHERIFF’S OFFICE may be viewed online at www.co.fort-bend.tx.us 

Residential Permit Holder Name:  ________________________________     ________________________ 
Or                                                                          Last                                                                            First 

Business Permit Holder Name: (For Business Permit Only) _____________________________________________

Address: ____________________________________________     ____________________       __________
(Location of Alarm System)                                                                                  City  Zip Code 

Phone:          ______________________          ______________________           ____________________ 
 Home  Cell  Work 

Subdivision: _____________________________ Nearest Intersection: ________________________________________ 
If Applicable                                                                                                       Mandatory for Subdivisions 

Mailing/Billing Address: __________________________________    ___________________    __________ 
 (If different than above Address)                       Street Address/P.O. Box                                                           City/State                                Zip Code 

Alarm Company Name: _____________________________    *_______________________________________ 
  TX Board of Private Investigators License #   

      Local Phone #: _____________________________         (*Obtain license number from your Alarm Company)    

Texas Driver License/D.P.S. Identification#: _____________________________________  
(Mandatory to process Residential or Business application. Use Contact information for Business applications.) 

CONTACTS: List names and local telephone numbers of 2 (two) persons-may include yourself-which are able to and agree to respond within (1) 
one hour if requested by a Ft. Bend Co. law enforcement official to grant access to the alarm site and deactivate the alarm system if necessary.

Name:_________________________________  Phone #: ____________________  Phone #: ____________________ 
  ( ___Owner  ___Relative   ___Friend ___Employee) 

Name:______________________________  Phone #: ____________________ Phone #: __________________ 
  ___( Owner  ___Relative   ___Friend ___Employee) 

The Applicant/Permit Holder acknowledges and represents that all outstanding fees, fines, charges, costs and/or court judgments relating to the Rules 
Governing the Regulation of Alarm Systems within Fort Bend County, Texas and owed to Fort Bend County have been paid or satisfied. Please note 
that Fort Bend County has rules, policies and procedures that are not specified on this application which can be viewed online. The Applicant/Permit 
Holder acknowledges and authorizes that information contained in the alarm records of the Alarm Detail may be given to their alarm company for the 
purpose of the reduction of false alarms. There is no fee for up to (5) false alarms per year, but not less than $75 fee charged afterwards, and affirms 
that all information herein is true and correct to the best of their knowledge. This application may be denied or permit revoked for false or misleading 
information and that the Applicant certifies herein that he/she is authorized to act for the intended permit holder. Permits are not transferable. 

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE: __________________________________ 
DATE: _______________________ 

Revised:  12/2015 
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