Show/Hide

IMPORTANT NOTICE: CORONAVIRUS INFORMATION Click Here for Stay At Home Order.

Administrative Function

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The goal of the detention administrative function is to plan, support, and assist the operations of all aspects in the jail. The administrative function is supervised by a Lieutenant. These functions are split into three main groups supervised by Sergeants including budget and information systems, support and commissary, medical and maintenance.

  1. The Budget and Information Systems Group has several tasks assigned including budget, information systems management, video visitation, inmate mail and special projects.
  2. The Support and Commissary Group has several tasks assigned including extra employment coordination, laundry, reception, the commissary program and the outside work crew program.
  3. The Medical and Maintenance Group has several tasks assigned including facility maintenance, inmate medical and inmate mental health services.

The administrative function helps make everyone’s job in the Detention Bureau easier by planning for the future, providing quality services for a professional and efficient operation, and constantly focusing on improving operations.

Lieutenant Jeff Kovar - Administrative. He can be reached at 281-341-3848 or by email at Jeff.Kovar@fortbendcountytx.gov

Lieutenant David Schultz - Inmate Processing Unit. He can be reached at 281-341-4759 or by email at David.Schultz@fortbendcountytx.gov

Lieutenant Yolanda Elliott - Court Security. She can be reached at 281-341-4405 or by email at Yolanda.Elliott@fortbendcountytx.gov

Lieutenant Mark Penrod - Support. He can be reached at 281-341-8514 or by email at Mark.Penrod@fortbendcountytx.gov

Lieutenant Kim Leach - 1st Shift. She can be reached at 281-341-4660 or by email at Kim.Leach@fortbendcountytx.gov

Lieutenant Eugene Dewveall - 1st Shift. He can be reached at 281-341-4745 or by email at Eugene.Dewveall@fortbendcountytx.gov

Lieutenant Grant Crochet - 2nd Shift Relief. He can be reached at 281-341-3883 or by email at Grant.Crochet@fortbendcountytx.gov
Lieutenant Lowel Gage - 2nd Shift. He can be reached at 281-341-4726 or by email at Lowel.Gage@fortbendcountytx.gov

Lieutenant Steve Melton - 3rd Shift Relief. He can be reached at 281-341-3885 or by email at Steve.Melton@fortbendcountytx.gov
Lieutenant McKinley Dupree - 3rd Shift Relief. He can be reached at 281-341-4731 or email at McKinley.Dupree@fortbendcountytx.gov