ORDER DEFERRING FURTHER PROCEEDINGS ON DRIVING SAFETY COURSE

STATE OF TEXAS JUSTICE OF THE PEACE, PCT 3
VS
FORT BEND COUNTY, TEXAS

Case No.

| hereby enter my appearance on the complaint of the offense, to-wit:
| understand that | have a right to a jury trial. | hereby waive my right to a jury trial, plead nolo contendre
and request to take a driving safety course.

| understand that | must:

1. Present to the court a valid Class C or M Texas Driver’s license or permit. CDL HOLDERS ARE
INELIGIBLE FOR TICKET DISMISSAL.

2. Present to the court proof of financial responsibility (automobile liability insurance).

3. Take a driving safety course approved by the Texas Education Agency or, if operating a

motorcycle, a motorcycle operator’s training approved by the Department of Public Safety by
completion date.

4. Present to the court the court copy of certificate of driving safety course completion from a Texas
Education Agency approved course (or from a DPS approved motorcycle course) by the
completion date;

5. Present to the court a certified copy of my driver’s record from the Department of Public Safety by
the completion date; and
6. Pay court costs of $115.00 up front.
| understand that
1. If | complete a driving safety course and present all required paperwork to the court, the charge
against me will be dismissed.
2. If | fail to present proof of completion of the driving safety course and driving record by the

completion date the court will require my appearance at a show cause hearing on

at 9:00 AM. | must appear and present a good cause explanation as to
why I did not comply with all requirements and | will be responsible for an additional fine.

3. If | fail to appear at the show cause hearing, a CAPIAS PRO FINE WARRANT will be issued for
the fine, plus Warrant Fees.

ALL PAPERWORK DUE TO COURT BY:

Defendant’s Signature
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AFFIDAVIT
I, have not taken a Defensive Driving Course within the twelve (12) months from the
date of issuance of the citation, which is the basis for the purpose of having the ticket dismissed.

Defendant Signature

Sworn and Subscribed before me on this the day of , 2019

Justice Court Clerk



ORDER DEFERRING FURTHER PROCEEDINGS ON DRIVING SAFETY COURSE

STATE OF TEXAS JUSTICE OF THE PEACE, PCT 3
VS
FORT BEND COUNTY, TEXAS

Case No.

| hereby enter my appearance on the complaint of the offense, to-wit: .
| understand that | have a right to a jury trial. | hereby waive my right to a jury trial, plead nolo
contendre and request to take a driving safety course.

| understand that | must:

1. Present to the court a valid Class C or M Texas Driver’s license or permit. CDL
HOLDERS ARE INELIGIBLE FOR TICKET DISMISSAL.

2. Present to the court proof of financial responsibility (automobile liability insurance).

3. Take a driving safety course approved by the Texas Education Agency or, if operating a

motorcycle, a motorcycle operator’s training approved by the Department of Public Safety
by completion date.

4. Present to the court the court copy of certificate of driving safety course completion from
a Texas Education Agency approved course (or from a DPS approved motorcycle
course) by the completion date;

5. Present to the court a certified copy of my driver’s record from the Department of Public
Safety by the completion date; and

6. Pay court costs of $115.00 up front.

| understand that

1. If | complete a driving safety course and present all required paperwork to the court, the
charge against me will be dismissed.

2. If 1 fail to present proof of completion of the driving safety course and driving
record by the completion date the court will require my appearance at a show
cause hearing on at 9:00 AM. | must appear and present a good

cause explanation as to why I did not comply with all requirements and | will be
responsible for an additional fine.

3. If | fail to appear at the show cause hearing, a CAPIAS PRO FINE WARRANT will be
issued for the fine, plus Warrant Fees.

ALL PAPERWORK DUE TO COURT ON OR BEFORE :

THERE ARE NO EXTENSIONS!H!!

Honorable Kelly N. Crow
22333 Grand Corner Dr. Suite 102
Katy TX 77494
Phone: (281) 238-1460

Driving Record: www.texas.gov Form 3A: $12.00



