

## Fort Bend County Fire Marshal's Office

1521 Eugene Heimann Circle, #114 Richmond, Tx 77469 (281) 238-1500

Email:

firemarshal@Fortbendcountytx.gov

FMO PERMIT NUMBER:				
DEVELOPMENT PERMIT NUMBER:				
DATE PAYMENT RECEIVED:				
PAYMENT NUMBER:				
TOTAL AMOUNT:	_			
RECEIVED BY:	_			

## FIREWORKS - PERMIT APPLICATION

## **EFFECTIVE 2/22/2022**

The following fees are hereby established for obtaining permits from the Fort Bend County Fire Marshal's Office. Acceptable forms of payment are paper checks or money orders (made out to Fort Bend County). Fees will be paid prior to the start of the particular process for which the fee is charged. All fees paid to the Fort Bend County Fire Marshal's Office are non-refundable. A submittal is not considered complete until all required documentation, including payment, is received.

	New Permit for Calendar Year		Second Firework Season calendar year)	permit (	No fee if sa	ıme	
	Re-Inspection: Re-inspection fee will be paid prior to re-scheduling next inspection. The fee also covers failure to show up for a scheduled fire inspection without prior notice or if a scheduled fire, inspection is not canceled within ½-business day of the scheduled time and date\$250						
FIREWORKS PERMIT			Cost	Quantity	Total		
	Fireworks Stand (Annual Permit) This fee covers the reviewing of State Permit and location of the stand. Less than 25,000 sq. ft.			\$100			
	Fireworks stand (Annual Permit) This fee covers the reviewing of State Permit and location of the stand. 25,000sq ft. to 100,000sq. ft.			\$200			
	Firework Stand (Annual Permit) This fee covers the reviewing of State Permit and location of	the stan	nd. More than 100,000 sq. ft.	\$300			
	Fireworks Display Show The fee is for the review of a proposed pyrotechnics or flame proposed display site, and to verify the Pyrotechnician or Fla is applicable for any public or private fireworks display utiliz flame effects devices (including "cold spark" effects). The fe Watch that may be required by the Fire Marshal.	me Effe zing any	ect Operators' license. This fee class of regulated fireworks or	\$200			
	Indoor Firework Stand This fee covers plan review, inspections, and witnessing of the paint/spray/mixing booth fire suppression systems.	ne accep	stance test for commercial	\$250			
	Work without Permit (Firework stand open without perm 3 X Regular Permit Fee	nit)		\$** <b>*</b>			

Firework permit is required for the manufacture, storage, handling, sale or use of any quantity of explosives, explosive materials, fireworks or pyrotechnic special effects within the scope of 2021 International Fire Code Chapter 56. These fees do not include new buildings or locations that could fall under the Building Permit process needing a Certificate of Compliance from the Fire Marshal's Office.

All requirements for this permit must follow Fort Bend County's adopted fire code and Texas Local Government Code 233 and the annual inspection for both indoor and/or outdoor retail fireworks sites are to ensure compliance with the county's adopted fire code and state statutes in compliance with Texas Occupations Code 254. These fees are only charged once per calendar year for each retail fireworks site. This permit expires on January 31st to align with the State Retail Fireworks Permit. (No permits for retail accepted the month of January)

Project/Facility Name:           Address:           City:	Submitting Company: Address: City:State:Zip:				
Phone:	Contact/Phone:				
Email:	Email:				
Site Contact (Print Name)	Person Submitting (Print Name):				