
STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF FORT BEND 
JURY SUMMONS 
JURY SERVICE IS A MOST VITAL FUNCTION OF CITIZENSHIP 
 
Juror Name: «FIRSTNM» «MIDDLENM» «LASTNM» 

«NMSUFFIX» 
Juror Number: «PERSONID» 
Report Date: July «GO_DAY», «GO_YEAR» 
Report Time: «DAY1HR1» 
Report Location: Fort Bend County Justice Center 
 

*+«PERSONID»+* 
Please bring this part of the 
summons with you on the date 
shown in the details to the left. 

 
Please return this portion of this form to the Fort Bend County District Clerk’s Office. 

 «PERSONID» 
 

JUROR QUESTIONNAIRE MUST BE FILLED OUT COMPLETELY. 

THE FOLLOWING “JUROR QUESTIONNAIRE” IS MANDATED BY GOVERNMENT CODE, SECTION 62.0132. 

 *+«PERSONID»+* Your answers are CONFIDENTIAL and may be disclosed only to the judge, court personnel, the litigant, and litigant’s attorney. 

 July «GO_DAY», «GO_YEAR» 

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT WITH BLACK INK 
ONLY JUROR QUESTIONNAIRE 

 
Male 

 
Female 

Race (required by State Law): Age: Date of Birth: Are you a U.S. Citizen? 
  Yes    No  

(Please see “Note” below) 

Name: 
 
Please check highest level of 
education completed: 
 

  No H. S. Diploma or GED 
  GED 
  H. S. Diploma 
  2yr College 
  4yr College/University 
  Post-Graduate 
  Other 

 

Home Address: 

Mailing Address  
(If different from home): 
Primary Phone: Alternate Phone: County of Residence: 

Your Occupation: 

Your Employer: How Long?  

Current Marital Status: 
 

  Single 
  Married 
  Widowed 
  Divorced 

Spouse’s Name Spouse’s Occupation: 

Spouse’s Employer: How Long? 

Have you ever 
served on a civil 
jury? 

  
Yes 

 
No 

Have you ever served 
on a criminal jury?     Yes  No  

Number of Children:  
 
Ranges of Age: 
 

 

from                years 
 

    to                 years 

 

I CERTIFY THAT ALL ANSWERS ARE TRUE AND CORRECT. 
 

«FIRSTNM» «MIDDLENM» «LASTNM» «NMSUFFIX»  
 

Juror Signature:  
NOTE: If you state that you are not a U.S. citizen, you will no longer be eligible to vote if you fail to 
provide proof of U.S. citizenship to your county voter registrar. 

 

QUALIFICATIONS FOR JURY SERVICE 
(Texas Government Code, Section 62.102) 

To be qualified to serve as a juror you must: 
 1.  be at least 18 years of age; 
 2.  be a citizen of the United States; 
 3.  be a resident of this state and a resident of the county in which you are to serve as a juror; 
 4.  be qualified under the Constitution and laws to vote in the county in which you are to serve as a juror (Note: You do not have to be registered to vote to be 

qualified to vote); 
 5.  be of sound mind and good moral character; 
 6.  be able to read and write; 
 7.  not have served as a juror for six days during the preceding three months in the county court or during the preceding six months in the district court; and  
 8.  not have been convicted of, or be under indictment or other legal accusation for, misdemeanor theft or a felony. 

 

EXEMPTIONS FROM JURY SERVICE 
(Texas Government Code, Section 62.106) 

   1. You are over 70 years of age.  Temporary  Permanent 
 2. You have legal custody of a child or children younger than 12 years of age and service on the jury would require leaving the child or children without adequate 

supervision. 
 3. You are a student at a public or private high school. 
 4. You are enrolled and in actual attendance at an institution of higher education. 
 5. You are an officer or an employee of the Senate, the House of Representatives, or any department, commission, board, office or other agency in the legislative 

branch of state government. 
 6. You are the primary caretaker of a person who is unable to care for himself or herself.  (This exemption does not apply to health care workers.) 
 7. You are a member of the United States military forces serving on active duty and deployed to a location away from your home station and out of your county of 

residence. 
 8. You have served as a juror in this county during the 24-month period prior to the date you are required to appear by this summons. 
 9. You have been summoned for jury service in this county and you have served as a petit jury in this county during the three-year period prior to the date you are 

required to appear by this summons. 
  

 

I certify that I am exempt or disqualified from jury service for the reason(s) checked above. 
 
 

                
 

Signature «FIRSTNM» «MIDDLENM» «LASTNM» «NMSUFFIX» 
 
Date 

 
 

PLEASE NOTE YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE A CONFIRMATION NOTICE FROM OUR OFFICE ON EXEMPTIONS OR QUALIFICATIONS CLAIMED. 
 

Right to Reemployment: A private employer may not terminate the employment of a permanent employee because the employee serves as a juror.  An employee whose employment is terminated in 
violation of this section is entitled to return to the same employment that the employee held when summoned for jury service if the employee, as soon as practical after release from jury service, gives the 
employer actual notice that the employee intends to return.(Civil Practice and Remedies Code, Section 122.001). 
 

Failure to Answer Summons and Provision of False Information: A person who fails to comply with  this summons, or who knowingly provides false information in a request for an exemption or to be 
excused from jury service, is subject to a contempt action punishable by a fine of not less than $100 nor more than $1,000(Government Code, Section 62.0141).  Additionally, a person shall be fined not 
less than $100 nor more than $500.if the person: (1) fails to attend court in obedience to this summons without reasonable excuse; or (2) files a false claim of exemption from jury service. (Government 
Code, Section 62.111; see also Code of Criminal Procedure, Article 35.01) 
 

*+«PERSONID»+* 

 


