
*+«PERSONID»+*

STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF FORT BEND 
PETIT JURY SUMMONS 
JURY SERVICE IS A MOST VITAL FUNCTION OF CITIZENSHIP 

 
 

 

Please return this portion of this form to the Fort Bend County District Clerk’s-Jury Dept. 
«PERSONID» 

 

JUROR QUESTIONNAIRE MUST BE FILLED OUT COMPLETELY. 

THE FOLLOWING “JUROR QUESTIONNAIRE” IS MANDATED BY GOVERNMENT CODE, SECTION 62.0132. *+«PERSONID»+*Your answers are CONFIDENTIAL and may be disclosed only to the judge, court personnel, the litigant, and litigant’s attorney. 

*Required  APRIL «GO_DAY», «GO_YEAR»
PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT WITH BLACK INK ONLY PETIT JUROR QUESTIONNAIRE 

Sex*: Race (required by State Law)*: Age*: Date of Birth*: Are you a U.S. Citizen?* 
  Yes   No 

(Please see “Note” below) Male Female 

Name*: Please check highest level of 
education completed: 

 No H. S. Diploma or GED 

 GED 

 H. S. Diploma 

 2yr College 

 4yr College/University 

 Post-Graduate 

 Other 

Home Address*: 

Mailing Address  
(If different from home): 
County of Residence*: Cell Phone*: E-Mail Address*:

Your Occupation*: 

Your Employer: How Long? 

Spouse’s Name Spouse’s Occupation: Current Marital Status: 

 Single 
 Married 
 Widowed 
 Divorced 

Spouse’s Employer: How Long? 

Have you ever 
served on a civil jury? Yes No 

Have you ever served 
on a criminal jury?   Yes  No 

 

Number of Children: 

Ranges of Age: 
 

from   years 

  to    years 

 

I CERTIFY THAT ALL ANSWERS ARE TRUE AND CORRECT. 

«FIRSTNM» «MIDDLENM» «LASTNM» «NMSUFFIX»  

Juror Signature:  
NOTE: If you state that you are not a U.S. citizen, you may no longer be eligible to vote if you fail to 
provide proof of U.S. citizenship to your county voter registrar. 

QUALIFICATIONS FOR PETIT JURY SERVICE 
(Texas Government Code, Section 62.102) 

To be qualified to serve as a juror you must: 
1.  Be at least 18 years of age;
2.  Be a citizen of the United States;
3.  Be a resident of this state and a resident of the county in which you are to serve as a juror;
4. Be qualified under the Constitution and laws to vote in the county in which you are to serve as a juror (Note: You do not have to be registered to vote to be

qualified to vote);
5.  Be of sound mind and good moral character;
6.  Be able to read and write;
7.  Not have served as a juror for six days during the preceding three months in the county court or during the preceding six months in the district court; 
8.  Not have been convicted of misdemeanor theft or a felony; and
9. Not be under indictment or legal accusation for misdemeanor theft or a felony.

EXEMPTIONS FROM PETIT JURY SERVICE 
(Texas Government Code, Section 62.106) 

1. You are over 70 years of age. Temporary Permanent 
2. You have legal custody of a child or children younger than 12 years of age and service on the jury would require leaving the child or children without adequate

supervision.
3. You are a student at a public or private high school.
4. You are enrolled and in actual attendance at an institution of higher education.
5. You are an officer or an employee of the Senate, the House of Representatives, or any department, commission, board, office or other agency in the legislative

branch of state government.
6. You are the primary caretaker of a person who is unable to care for himself or herself. (This exemption does not apply to health care workers.)
7. You are a member of the United States military forces serving on active duty and deployed to a location away from your home station and out of your county of

residence.
8. You have been summoned for jury service in this county and you have served as a petit juror in this county during the three-year period prior to the date you are

required to appear by this summons.

I certify that I am exempt or disqualified from jury service for the reason(s) checked above. 

Signature «FIRSTNM» «MIDDLENM» «LASTNM» «NMSUFFIX» 
Date 

 

PLEASE NOTE YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE A CONFIRMATION NOTICE FROM OUR OFFICE ON EXEMPTIONS OR QUALIFICATIONS CLAIMED. 
Right to Reemployment: An employer may not discharge, threaten to discharge, intimidate, or coerce any permanent employee because the employee serves as a juror, or for the employee’s attendance 
or scheduled attendance in connection with the service, in any court in the United States. An employee who is discharged, threatened with discharge, intimidated, or coerced in violation of this section is 
entitled to return to the same employment that the employee held when summoned for jury service if the employee, as soon as practical after release from jury service, gives the employer actual notice that 
the employee intends to return.(Civil Practice and Remedies Code, Section 122.001). 
Failure to Answer Summons and/or Providing False Information: A person who fails to comply with this summons, or who knowingly provides false information in a request for an exemption or to be 
excused from jury service, is subject to a contempt action punishable by a fine of not less than $100 nor more than $1,000 (Government Code, Section 62.0141). Additionally, a person shall be fined not less 
than $100 nor more than $500 if the person: (1) fails to attend court in obedience to this summons without reasonable excuse; or (2) files a false claim of exemption from jury service. (Government Code, 
Section 62.111; see also Code of Criminal Procedure, Article 35.01). 

Juror Name: «FIRSTNM» «MIDDLENM» «LASTNM» 
«NMSUFFIX» 

Juror Number: «PERSONID» 
Report Date: APRIL «GO_DAY», «GO_YEAR» 
Report Time: «DAY1HR1» 
Report Location: FBC Justice Center, Jury Assembly Room #1 *+«PERSONID»+*

 

JURY SERVICE CONFIRMATION: Please call 
(281) 341-4506 AFTER 5:00 P.M. the evening
before you are scheduled to appear or the day of
jury service to verify if your attendance is
required.
A mask (or acceptable face covering) may be
required. Thank you in advance for your patience.

Please bring this part of the summons with you on the date shown in the details above. 
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