

Fort Bend County Fire Marshal's Office

1521 Eugene Heimann Circle, #114 Richmond, Tx 77469 (281) 238-1500 **Email:**

FMO PERMIT NUMBER:

DEVELOPMENT PERMIT NUMBER:

DATE PAYMENT RECEIVED:

PAYMENT NUMBER:

TOTAL AMOUNT: _____

RECEIVED BY:

firemarshal@Fortbendcountytx.gov

FIREWORKS - PERMIT APPLICATION

EFFECTIVE 10/01/2023

The following fees are hereby established for obtaining permits from the Fort Bend County Fire Marshal's Office. Acceptable forms of payment are paper checks or money orders (made out to Fort Bend County). Fees will be paid prior to the start of the particular process for which the fee is charged. All fees paid to the Fort Bend County Fire Marshal's Office are non-refundable. A submittal is not considered complete until all required documentation, including payment, is received.

New Permit for Calendar Year	Second Firework Season calendar year)	permit (No fee if sa	me
Re-Inspection: Re-inspection fee will be paid pri show up for a scheduled fire inspection without pri within ½-business day of the scheduled time and	rior notice or if a scheduled fire, in			
FIREWORKS PERMIT		Cost	Quantity	Total
Fireworks Stand (Annual Permit) This fee covers the reviewing of State Permit and location of the stand. Less than 25,000 sq. ft.		\$100		
Fireworks stand (Annual Permit) This fee covers the reviewing of State Permit and location of the stand. 25,000sq ft. to 100,000sq. ft.		\$200		
Firework Stand (Annual Permit) This fee covers the reviewing of State Permit and location of the stand. More than 100,000 sq. ft.		\$300		
Fireworks Display Show The fee is for the review of a proposed pyrotechnics or flame effect display, inspection of the proposed display site, and to verify the Pyro-technician or Flame Effect Operators' license. This fee is applicable for any public or private fireworks display utilizing any class of regulated fireworks or flame effects devices (including "cold spark" effects). The fee does not include the fees for a Fire Watch that may be required by the Fire Marshal.		\$200		
Indoor Firework Stand This fee covers plan review, inspections, and witnessing of the acceptance test for commercial paint/spray/mixing booth fire suppression systems.		\$250		
Work without Permit (Firework stand open without perm 3 X Regular Permit Fee	nit)	\$****		

Firework permit is required for the manufacture, storage, handling, sale or use of any quantity of explosives, explosive materials, fireworks or pyrotechnic special effects within the scope of 2021 International Fire Code Chapter 56. These fees do not include new buildings or locations that could fall under the Building Permit process needing a Certificate of Compliance from the Fire Marshal's Office.

All requirements for this permit must follow Fort Bend County's adopted fire code and Texas Local Government Code 233 and the annual inspection for both indoor and/or outdoor retail fireworks sites are to ensure compliance with the county's adopted fire code and state statutes in compliance with Texas Occupations Code 254. These fees are only charged once per calendar year for each retail fireworks site. This permit expires on January 31st to align with the State Retail Fireworks Permit. (No permits for retail accepted the month of January)

Project/Facility Name:	Submitting Company:	
Address:	Address:	
City: State: Zip:	City: State:Zip:	
Phone:	Contact/Phone:	
Email:	Email:	
Site Contact (Print Name)	Person Submitting (Print Name):	