

## **FEE CHART**

## **Boat / Outboard Motor and Related Items**

Effective September 1, 2009

VESSEL REGISTRATION:		
Less than 16 feet in length	(Class A)	\$32
16 feet but less than 26 feet in length	(Class 1)	\$53
26 feet but less than 40 feet in length	(Class 2)	\$110
40 feet or more in length	(Class 3)	\$150
Livery Boat less than 16 feet in length	(Class A)	\$32
CERTIFICATE OF NUMBER (registration ID card):		
Transfer of Ownership (any Texas registered vessel)		\$11
Replacement Certificate of Number Card		\$11
Corrected Certificate of Number Card		\$11
REGISTRATION REPLACEMENT DECALS:		
Replacement Registration Decals with new certificate of number card (required)		\$22
TEXAS CERTIFICATE OF TITLE:		
Certificate of Title- Vessel / Outboard Motor		\$27
Certificate of Title- Transfer of Vessel / Outboard Motor		\$27
Certificate of Title- Replacement for Lost or Destroyed Title		\$27
Certificate of Title- Correction Transaction		\$27
Certificate of Title- Bonded Title		\$37
"Quick" Title – (To expedite the replacement of lost or destroyed titles only)		\$64
TAXES:		
New Resident Tax (applies to owner relocating from out of state to Texas)		\$15
Sales / Use Tax (percentage of the sales price)		6.25%
Penalties and Interest (apply 20 business days after the sales date - see form PWD 930 to		
calculate the amount owed)		
OTHER:		
Game Warden Inspection / State Assigned Hull Identification Number		\$25
Ownership History Request		\$11
PARTY BOATS:		
Annual Inspection		\$132
New License Application		\$132
Renew Existing License		\$53
Replace a Lost or Destroyed License		\$53
Update an Existing License		\$53
MARINE LICENSE:		
New License Application		\$500
Additional Marine Decal and ID card		\$126
Renewal of License		\$500
Transfer Business (New Owner)		\$500
Transfer Business Location (Same Owner)		\$11
Correction / Update of Information		\$4