## Request for Temporary Exemption to Photo Identification Requirement to Fort Bend County Voter Registration Office

Pursuant to Section 65.054 of the Texas Election Code, I hereby submit to the voter registrar my request for an exemption from the requirement to present at the time of voting one of the following forms of identification provided in Section 63.0101 of the Texas Election Code: Driver's license, election identification certificate, personal identification card or concealed handgun license issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety; United States Military identification card containing the person's photograph; United States citizenship certificate containing the person's photograph; United States passport, and with the exception of the United States Citizenship certificate, the identification presented for voter qualification at the polling place must be current or have expired no more than 60 days before it is pre

Below I have provided my reason for requesting an exemption. I understand that I will have to make this request for each election for which I fail to present one of the acceptable forms of identification listed in Section 63.0101 of the Texas Election Code, if applicable.

Instructions			
Step 1. Please provide your Name, Residence Address, VUID Number, and County of Residence.			
Step 2. Please provide your type of exemption.			
Step 3. Please sign and date the request form.			

Step 1:	Name		
Identify Person Requesting	Residence Address (number and street)		
Exemption	City, State, Zip Code		
	VUID Number	County of Residence	
Step 2: Type of Exemption Requested	<ul> <li>Check all that apply:</li> <li>□ Religious Objection (Temporary exemption) I hereby swear that I have a religious objection to being photographed and have consistently refused to be photographed for any governmental purpose from the time for which I have held this belief.</li> <li>□ Natural Disaster (Temporary exemption) I hereby swear that I do not have any of the forms of identification listed in Section 63.0101 of the Texas Election Code either due to the destruction of or inability to access them as a result of a natural disaster that was declared by the U.S. President or the Texas Governor and that occurred not earlier than 45 days before the day on which I voted.</li> </ul>		
Step 3: Sign and Date	Under penalty of perjury, I certify that the information in this document and any information attached are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.  Sign Here▶ Date ▶		
For Office Use Only		Date	
If you make a false statement on this form, you could be found quilty of a Class A misdemeanor or a state jail felony			

Form revised 08/2013

Sections 63.001(b), 63.0101, and 65.054, Texas Election Code

under Texas Penal Code Section 37.10.