The Fort Bend County Sheriff’s Office is part of a Regional Multi-Jurisdictional SWAT Team, known as Fort Bend Regional SWAT. The Fort Bend Regional SWAT team is comprised of two Divisions, East and West. The East Division is made up of Police Departments from Missouri City, Stafford, and Sugarland. The West Division is made up of the Fort Bend County Sheriff’s Office and Rosenberg Police Department.

SWAT BearcatThe Sheriff’s Office SWAT Team is a designated group of deputies who are selected, trained, and equipped to work as a coordinated team to resolve critical incidents. The Sheriff’s Office SWAT Team is composed of a minimum of 16 members, including Marksmen /Observer team. All team members perform SWAT duties in addition to their normal job assignments. Sheriff’s Office SWAT Team Commander is Captain Steve Holtz and the day-to-day operations are commanded by Sergeant Reggie Powell.

Our mission is to provide the citizens of Fort Bend County with a highly motivated, well trained tactical team to increase the likelihood of safely resolving critical incidents. Also to support any requesting law enforcement agency in Fort Bend County with a tactical response to critical incidents. A critical incident consists of, but are not limited to, the following: apprehension, warrant service, dignitary protection, hostage situations, sniper situation, barricaded subject situation, and general special operations.




Dial 9-1-1 for emergencies only
Non-emergencies 281-341-4665
To report a crime tip 281-341-4686 281-342-TIPS(8477)