Mark Flathouse

Image
Mark Flathouse

Chief Flathouse served for eight years in the United States Coast Guard and over twelve years as a Firefighter/ Peace Officer and Emergency Management Coordinator.

He holds a Master of Criminal Justice Management and Leadership from Sam Houston State University, a Bachelor of Emergency Management Administration graduating Cum Laude from West Texas A&M, and an Associate of Fire Protection Technology from Austin Community College.

Chief Flathouse currently holds Master Fire Inspector, Fire Investigator, and Arson Investigator certifications from the State of Texas; Master Peace Officer TCLOSE certification; and Fire Service Chief Executive Officer (FSCEO) and Executive Fire Officers (EFO) certifications from the National Fire Academy/FEMA in Maryland.


Command Staff

Greg Babst

Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator
Gregory.Babst@fbctx.gov
281-238-3428

Mary Staff

Public Information Officer 
Mary.Staff@fbctx.gov
281-238-3434

Rodney Grimmer

Senior Planning Coordinator
Rodney.Grimmer@fbctx.gov
281-238-3417

Vacant

Disaster Recovery Coordinator

281-238-3419


Staff 

Frank Garza

Regional Planner
Frank.Garza@fbctx.gov
281-238-3456

Dolores Lopez

Community Outreach Coordinator
Dolores.Lopez@fbctx.gov
281-238-3401

Matt Walker

Emergency Public Information System’s Administrator
Matt.Walker@fbctx.gov
281-238-3440

Vladimir Hidrovo-Alban

CERT Coordinator
Vladimir.Hidrovo-alban@fbctx.gov
281-238-3470

Kristina Honzell

Regional Planner
Kristina.Honzell@fbctx.gov
281-238-3474

Shenae Theriot-Mericle

Grant's Coordinator
Shenae.Mericle@fbctx.gov
281-238-3436