Compliment a Fort Bend County Fire Marshal Office Employee

If a Fort Bend County Fire Marshal Office employee has done a good job and you want to say thanks, you may elect to do one of the following:

  • Call or visit the Fort Bend County Fire Marshal Office during regular business hours and ask to speak to a supervisor within employee's division of assignment, or
  • Complete a Compliment Form and email it to 

Your comments will be forwarded through the chain of command and be reviewed by the Fire Marshal.  After the review, a copy of your comments will be placed in the employee's personnel file and the original document provided to the employee.

Compliment Form [PDF]

File a Complaint Against a Fort Bend County Fire Marshal Police Officer or Firefighter

The Fort Bend County Fire Marshal Office recognizes the importance of protecting the community from employees who have demonstrated acts of misconduct or have shown they are unfit for law enforcement or firefighting work, as well as the need to protect employees from false allegations of misconduct.  These objectives can only be accomplished through a consistently thorough and objective investigation process.

Should you hold the impression that an employee has been involved in misconduct or are dissatisfied with the service that an employee provided, you may submit a Complaint Form and email it to or submit it to our office located at:

Fort Bend County Fire Marshal Office

1521 Eugene Heimann Circle #114

Richmond, TX 77469

Important Note: Texas law requires that all complaints against a police officer or firefighter be in writing, signed by the person making the complaint, and notarized.  Complaints must generally be made within 30-days of the incident unless special circumstances exist.  The person who was wronged must file the complaint, other persons may give statements as witnesses.  Any complaint form not signed and notarized will not be investigated.

Complaint Form [PDF]

False Complaints

Filing a false complaint against a police officer is a violation of the Texas Penal Code, Section 37.02 and 37.08.  If a person knowingly and intentionally makes a false statement under oath, or swears to the truth of a false statement previously made under oath, a person may be found guilty and punished by a fine up to $4,000.00, confinement in jail up to one year, or by both fine and imprisonment.